Mixtapedrop,Featured Mixtapes,Featured Singles,Featured Videos,Hot On iTunes,Blog Post,Popular Posts

Featured Post

#NEWMUSIC @2PieceMalone #FUCCU feat. #ZRO prod. By @MrLee713

@2PieceMalone links up with #Zro aka "The MoCity Don" and #Legendary #SuperProducer @MrLee713 on this record titled #FUCCU. Be S...

Monday, October 13, 2014

Chris Brown, Beyoncé & Pharrell Among Nominees For 2014 Soul Train Awards

Soul Train announces the nominees for its 2014 awards. With the nominations coming in for the American Music Awards earlier today, it seems like the award season that kicks off with the BET Hip-Hop Awards tomorrow night and ends with The Grammys has begun. The nominations for the Soul Train Awards followed shortly, and you can view a complete list below. Chris Brown leads with seven nominations, followed by Beyoncé (six) and Pharrell (5). Best New Artist August Alsina Jhené Aiko LiV Warfield Mack Wilds Nico & Vinz Sevyn Streeter Centric Certified Award Avery Sunshine Kelis Leela James Luke James Robert Glasper Shaliek Best Gospel/Inspirational Song “Help” – Erica Campbell feat. Lecrae “I Can Only Imagine” – Tamela Mann “No Greater Love” – Smokie Norful “Real Love” – Inspired People feat. Charles Jenkins “Say Yes” – Michelle Williams feat. Beyoncé & Kelly Rowland “We Are Victorious” – Donnie McClurkin feat. Tye Tribbett Best Hip-Hop Song of the Year “Fancy” – Iggy Azalea feat. Charli XCX “Hold On (We’re Going Home)” – Drake feat. Majid Jordan “Loyal” – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga “No Mediocre” – T.I. feat. Iggy Azalea “Pills N Potions” – Nicki Minaj “Studio” – ScHoolboy Q feat. BJ the Chicago Kid Best R&B/Soul Female Artist Beyoncé Janelle Monaé Jennifer Hudson Jhené Aiko Marsha Ambrosius Ledisi Best R&B/Soul Male Artist Chris Brown John Legend Kem Pharrell Williams Tank Trey Songz Album of the Year Beyoncé – Beyoncé G I R L – Pharrell Williams Love in the Future – John Legend Nothing Was the Same – Drake The Electric Lady – Janelle Monaé Xscape – Michael Jackson Song of the Year “All of Me” – John Legend “Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé feat. Jay Z “Happy” – Pharrell Williams “Hold On (We’re Going Home)” – Drake feat. Majid Jordan “Love Never Felt So Good” – Michael Jackson feat. Justin Timberlake “Loyal” – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne and Tyga The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award “All of Me” – John Legend (Toby Gad, John Stephens, Dave Tozer) “Happy” – Pharrell Williams (Pharrell Williams) “Pretty Hurts” – Beyoncé (Joshua Coleman, Sia Fuller, Beyoncé Knowles) “Stay With Me” – Sam Smith (Steve Fitzmaurice, James Napier, William Phillips, Sam Smith) “The Man” – Aloe Blacc (Khalil Abdul-Rahman, Sam Barsh, Aloe Blacc, Elton John, Daniel Seeff, Bernie Taupin) “The Worst” – Jhené Aiko (Jhené Aiko Chilombo, Mac Robinson, Brian Warfield) Best Dance Performance “2 On” – Tinashe feat. ScHoolboy Q “Electric Lady” – Janelle Monáe “Good Kisser” – Usher “Loyal” – Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga “Talk Dirty” – Jason Derulo feat. 2 Chainz “Turn Down for What” – DJ Snake & Lil Jon Best Collaboration Chris Brown feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga – “Loyal” Chris Brown feat. Usher & Rick Ross – “New Flame” Janelle Monaé feat. Miguel – “Primetime” Michael Jackson & Justin Timberlake – “Love Never Felt So Good” Robert Glasper feat. Jill Scott – “Calls” Toni Braxton & Babyface – “Hurt You” Video of the Year “Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé feat. Jay Z (Hype Williams) “Good Kisser” – Usher (Christopher Sims) “Happy” – Pharrell Williams (We are from L.A.) “New Flame” – Chris Brown feat. Usher (Breezy & Mike Ho) “The Man” – Aloe Blacc (Matty Barnes) “The Worst” – Jhené Aiko (Danny Williams) Best International Performance Davido – “Aye” Machel Montano – “Ministry of Road (M.O.R.)” Nico & Vinz – “Am I Wrong” Sam Smith – “Stay With Me” Shaggy feat. Ne-Yo – “You Girl” Ziggy Marley – “I Don’t Want to Live on Mars” Best Traditional Jazz Performance Audra McDonald – “What a Little Moonlight Can Do” Gregory Porter – “Hey Laura” Kenny Garrett – “Pushing the World Away” Monty Alexander – “Concierto de Aranjuez” Wynton Marsalis – “Flee as A Bird to the Mountain (Live)” Best Contemporary Jazz Performance Liv Warfield – “Stay – ‘Soul Lifted’” Najee feat. Meli’sa Morgan – “In the Mood to Take It Slow” Robert Glasper feat. Jill Scott – “Calls” Snarky Puppy – “Lingus (We Like It Here)” Terrace Martin feat. Robert Glasper – “It’s Yours” Vandell Andrew – “Let’s Ride” Best Independent R&B/Soul Performance Joe feat. Kelly Rowland – “Love & Sex Pt. 2″ Kelly Price – “It’s My Time” LiV Warfield – “Why Do You Lie?” Sebastian Mikael feat. Wale – “Last Night” Shaliek – “The Past” Terrace Martin feat. T$, Tone Trezure – “You’re the One”

No comments:

Post a Comment

Search This Blog

Sponsored Ads